Until We Meet Again

A person isn’t supposed to be someone’s property, right?

Then why do I want to belong to someone?

Why do I want someone to call me theirs?

Why do I want someone to fall in crazy-dizzy-day dream worthy love with me, flipping a lub-dub every time I smile? To smother me with kisses and cuddles and tell me that I mean something to them? To wrap their arms around my waist from behind as I sense them being close by their scent? To lay down with me on a beach, letting me play with their hair and hearing the soothing sound of the waves as the sun sets? To kiss me under the light of a thousand stars? To explore the most exotic places in the world having them by my side? Why do I have this irresistible desire to be desired irresistibly? I do not desire mediocre love. I want to drown in someone.

Why is it so that I want that someone to be you….nobody else? Why is it that its 4 am in the morning and I’m still thinking of you just like I did last night and just like I will when I wake up tomorrow? As I hum the tune of this song, these wonderful lyrics make me think of you. Why is it that I want you to know that if I can picture myself happy, its only by your side? As I close my eyes, I see you right beside me..never too far from me. Why is it so that whenever I see your face, I’m filled with the desire to feel every single beat that my heart skips as I hold you closer to myself? I go outside to find the weather so delightful that it makes me want to twirl in euphoria, but then the thought of you not being here strikes making me want to sulk. Why is it that whenever you’re around, it feels as if everything is going to be okay and the air seems magically intoxicated with positivity? That I wish I could tell you how hard it has been without getting to see you? That I miss getting to sneak stares into your eyes every second of the day, wanting to hear your voice which is my favourite sound? That it feels as if the biggest part of me is lost without you? That it feels so right when it is so left? That I know your eyes in the morning sun and feel you holding my hand in the pouring rain? I stare at the sun as it rises, filtering its golden rays from in between the clouds upon the blooming flowers in this garden. It makes me think how if I could plant a flower for every time you cross my mind, I could walk in my garden forever. Why is it that you make me happy in a way no one else can? Why is it that with you it seems like a golden morning when without you, a dwindled dawn? That I drown in dreams of you whenever the weather is beautiful enough to make me want to melt in your arms even more? I stand in this rain, letting the drops fall on every piece of my heart, hoping that maybe it would cleanse my soul, but all it does is make me wonder how it would be like to have you here beside me right now. Why is it so that I want nothing to hold you back from reading my mind which says, ‘Hey, how would you like to have a walk in the rain with me in the midst of which we stop to share a slow dance on my favourite love song, towards the end of which I may even kiss you?’

Without you, I can’t breathe. Without you, I don’t want to live. Without you, I can’t possibly be, for you mean everything to me. I ask a favour from you. As you leave, teach my heart how to live without loving you, for it fails to do so.

What it is, is something true, made up of these different kinds of 3 words that I want to say to you.

I love you. I want you. I need you. I miss you.

Having said these so many times, I’m afraid they might have lost their meaning to you. But till the time language gives me a stronger word that could explain my feelings for you, these will have to do.

I search for the happiness being around you brought to me every single day. In the songs I listen to, thinking of you. In the fantasies I dream of, in places with you. In the melody of the music I dance to, the beating of my heart being a drum longing for the rhythm which is you. And I’ll keep on searching even though I know only you can fill that space inside..Until we meet again.

These thoughts of you will keep me warm. Your absence will always cause me pain, but its my heart in which you’re going to stay forever. These memories of you will always make me smile..Until we meet again.

Mélomaniac Brunette.xx

 

Leave a comment