Love Me Till I’m Me Again

”I won’t let you down.”

You said that once and all of my doubt went away. Hearing your voice made me realise how you could never lie to me….

I trust you more than I ever trusted myself. I believe that you’d never let me down. You hold all of my faith in your eyes and I can’t stop loving you. All of my faith..I don’t know what I’d do if it’d get broken. I’d lose trust in everything and everyone. I’d lose my desire to live.

The truth in your eyes lets me know that you’d never let go. The softness in your voice tells me that you’ll catch me, wherever I fall.

I gave you all of me, and I need all of you to regain myself.

I fight every single one of these minutes that pass by so slowly without you by my side. I shed a million tears realising how much I love you. I close my eyes and try to regain my strength by picturing the day I’d finally get to see you after so many days which have seemed to me like years. I cut myself realising how it hurts, but less than it does inside. I memorise the sound of your laughter and the look in your eyes and the beat of your heart and the curve of your smile for times I know you won’t be sitting next to me to look at you like I just discovered what love meant; like I just saw the most perfect master-piece. And I picture your angelic face whenever I feel low. I picture myself finally smiling and being happy in your arms after what feels like a whole lifetime. I picture myself stealing gazes into your eyes, your scent making me feel like I’m finally home and I’m safe, knowing you’re beside me. I picture how it’d take only a second for your scent to replace the air in the room and how intoxicating it would be. I picture myself looking at the waves in your hair, wanting you to lie down with me and listen to your heartbeat. I picture myself looking into your beautiful eyes. Two stars that contain all my faith. All my love. All my trust. And after all that picturing, I come to the conclusion how thoughts of you can’t ever take the place of the feeling that you’re near me. Of playing with your hair. Of staring at your cheeks that I wish I could stroke. Of looking at your soft lips that I wish I could brush against mine. Of wishing to hold you in my arms, put my head against your chest, listen to your heartbeat and realise how this is it for me. This is all that I’d ever need. This is my everything. Two constellations of stars, curved lips and wavy brown locks hold my entire world in the form of an angel captured in the ethereal soul of a human being.

Melomaniac Brunette.xx

 

Leave a comment